اشترك للحصول على التحديثات

Shoreditch Exchange, Hackney

توفير مساحات عمل للاعمال المحلية

تم تعيين ريجال لندن من قبل عائلة تمتلك 70٪ من موقع يشكل جزءًا من فرصة تجديد أوسع محتملة. وقد أُستخدم الموقع كمصنع لتأطير الصور لأكثر من 40 عامًا. كان الهدف هو الحصول على قطع الأرض المجاورة التي تم الاحتفاظ بها في ملكيتين منفصلتين بهدف استكمال الكتلة العمرانية وإنشاء الموقع الأمثل لتقديم مخطط تحويلي لصنع المكان.

نجحت ريجال لندن في الجمع بين الإمكانات الكاملة للمخطط، وتحرير المفاوضات غير الناجحة التي استمرت لأكثر من 10 سنوات بين مالكي الأراضي المعنيين وعدد من المطورين الآخرين

عقب مرحلة تجميع الموقع، نفذت ريجال لندن بعد ذلك استراتيجية التخطيط الخاصة بها، وتناولت بنجاح عددًا من التحديات الرئيسية الناشئة فيما يتعلق بالتعيينات الوظيفية الحالية في الموقع والسياق المحلي الصعب للتراث وقيود المدينة، بما في ذلك مناقشات مفصلة مع حي هكني في لندن ، وتاور هامليتس و Historic England وسلطة لندن الكبرى.

تم منح إذن التخطيط لمشروع يتألف من 184 وحدة سكنية، و 13334 مترًا مربعًا من مساحة العمل، و 4234 مترًا مربعًا من المساحات التجارية والتجزئة المرنة، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المناظر الطبيعية المرتبطة بها وتحسينات النطاق العام. ويوفر المخطط 51 × غرفة و75 × غرفتين و58 × 3 غرف. كما يضمن المخطط أيضًا توفير مساحة عمل ميسورة التكلفة تبلغ 1,620 مترًا مربعًا والتي كانت اعتبارًا مهمًا من منظور الجدوى لتعويض متطلبات توفير سكن ميسور التكلفة.

بدأ البناء في صيف 2017 ومن المقرر أن يكتمل في خريف 2020. وافتتحت المرحلة الأولى من التطوير في أوائل عام 2020 عندما اخذت WeWork مساحة تجارية بلغت 13285 مترًا مربعًا.

Orchard Wharf, Tower Hamlets

نطاق عام جديد يتصل ب East India Dock Basin المرمم والغني بيئيًا

لقد عملنا مع مالك الأراضي PLC الحالي منذ أواخر عام 2016 بموجب اتفاقية حصرية لإطلاق إمكانات التطوير العقاري في اورشرد وارف. ولم يكن مالك الأرض قادرًا على التواصل بنجاح مع أصحاب المصلحة، وبالتحديد في حي تاور هامليتس لندن و GLA وهيئة ميناء لندن (PLA). تهدف هيئة ميناء لندن إلى حماية وإعادة تنشيط  وتأمين المرفأ للشواحن على الماء ، ونتيجة لانهيار العلاقات والحجج المحيطة بالاستخدام ، قامت هيئة ميناء لندن بعملية CPO ؛ التي تصعدت إلى المحكمة العليا قبل أن تفشل.

خلال عام 2017 ، أجرت ريجال لندن مناقشات استكشافية مع London Borough of Tower Hamlets و GLA وهيئة ميناء لندن لمناقشة إمكانية إعادة تطوير الموقع بنهج جديد. وساعدت هذه العملية على بلورة أهداف أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين من حيث إعادة تنشيط الموقع لاستخدام الشحن المنقول بالماء مع الحصول في نفس الوقت على الاعتراف بحقيقة أنه يمكن أيضًا تحسين الموقع للاستخدام السكني (خاص والبناء للإيجار).

من أوائل عام 2018 فصاعدًا، تبع ذلك حوار مثمر للغاية مع هيئة ميناء لندن. ركزت المناقشات على دمج الخدمات اللوجستية الحضرية ومرفق مناولة البضائع “الميل الأخير”. تمكنت ريجال لندن من أن تثبت بنجاح لهيئة ميناء لندن أن مبدأ مثل هذا الاستخدام يمكن أن يكون متوافقًا مع الاستخدام السكني أعلاه؛  في مشروع “السكن على المرفأ “وقد توج هذا بإعداد دراسة جدوى مفصلة لاستخدام الأراضي وتصميمها قام بها فريق متخصص من المصممين والمهندسين في أكتوبر 2018.

بعد الاجتماعات الأخيرة مع هيئة ميناء لندن، تم الوصول الآن إلى موقف حيث يوجد إجماع واسع على أنه يمكن دعم تطويرعقاري متعدد الاستخدامات بما في ذلك الاستخدام السكني باعتباره خروجًا عن تعيين استخدام الأراضي المعتمد للموقع. أكدت هيئة ميناء لندن هذا الموقف كتابيًا، ومازال الحوار مستمر للمزيد من المعلومات حول التصميم الناشئ للمرفق اللوجستي، وتحديد تفاصيل متطلبات المشغل المستقبلية المحتملة، وتأكيد قدرة مناولة الشحن المناسبة للمرفأ. كما يدعم ايضاً حي تاور هامليتس (لندن) وموظفو GLA من حيث المبدأ الموقع المشترك المقترح للاستخدامات في الموقع.

وبناءً على الاستجابات الإيجابية للعمل الذي تم تنفيذه حتى الآن، يعمل فريق تصميم كامل في الوقت الراهن على تقديم طلب تخطيط لتطوير عقاري يحتوي على ما يزيد عن 800 وحدة سكنية فوق 90.000 قدم مربع من المرافق والمكاتب اللوجستية الحضرية.

Commercial Road, Tower Hamlets

تمت الموافقة على اذن التخطيط خلال تسعة أشهر من بداية المشروع

استخدمت ريجال لندن نطاق خبرتها الكامل في التصميم والتطوير والتخطيط لتأمين مشغل فندق / شقق فندقية راقية هو، Wilde by Staycity، بعقد إيجار مدته 30 عامًا، مع تأمين إذن التخطيط في نفس الوقت في هذا الموقع الاستراتيجي على حدود المدينة .

باستخدام إذن تخطيط مكتب أصلي كمعيار حاسم من حيث المقياس المناسب وحجم التطوير، اكتشفت ريجال لندن الفرصة لتحسين تصميم المبنى لتقليل ارتفاعات الأرض إلى السقف إلى مستوى مناسب لشقة فندقية/ فندق بدلاً من الاستخدام المكتبي. وسمح ذلك بتسليم 14 طابقًا من أماكن السكن

تم الحصول على إذن التخطيط في يونيو 2019، في غضون ستة أشهر من تقديم الطلب. استندت هذه النتيجة إلى علاقات العمل الحالية الجيدة التي تم بناؤها مع موظفي حي تاور هامليتس (لندن) و GLA بالإضافة إلى القدرة على تقديم حجج تخطيط قوية ومدعومة بالأدلة والتي لم يتم الاعتراض عليها أثناء عملية التحديد

على خلفية عدد من المخططات العقارية الفندقية التخمينية الأخرى التي فشلت أثناء التخطيط، أدركت ريجال لندن أهمية أن تثبت للمجلس أن المخطط سيتم تسليمه من خلال وجود مشغل عالي الجودة. وقد سمح ذلك بالتقدم في الطلب بسرعة مع منح الإذن خلال تسعة أشهر من بدء المشروع بدعم واسع النطاق من جميع أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين

The Compton, Westminster

يبرهن المشروع رغبة ريجال لندن في الابتكار

تم الحصول على إذن التخطيط لـ The Compton في عام 2016 وهو الآن أحد أوائل المباني المكسوة بالألمنيوم التي تم تشكيلها في أوروبا. وهو إضافة فعليه مخصصة حسب الطلب إلى أفق لندن، بواجهة مميزة منحنية لم يسبق لها مثيل في المدينة. عملت ريجال لندن بالشراكة مع Simon Bowden Architecture لتطوير التصميم للمخطط السكني المكون من 48 شقة، والذي يتألف من عشرة طوابق، والذي يحتل موقعًا رئيسيًا في لودج روود، NW8.

لعبت الطبيعة المميزة للمبنى دورًا مهمًا في تعظيم إمكانات التطوير العقاري والكمية المضمونة في موقع مقيد نسبيًا تحيط به المباني السكنية القائمة. ويساهم التطوير في سياق محيطه واللغة المعمارية المحلية، مع دفع حدود التصميم داخل St John’s Wood والمشهد السكني الأوسع بالعاصمة

يثبت المشروع رغبة ريجال لندن في الابتكار في استخدامها لتكنولوجيا ومواد البناء. قد تم النظر في كل التفاصيل بعناية ومعالجتها من التصميم إلى التنفيذ. كانت مرحلة المفهوم معقدة وتضمنت عمل نماذج أولية لكسوة الألومنيوم، وإجراء التحليل والاختبار. وتم اختبار النموذج الأولي النهائي بصرامة في منشأة بحثية لقياس مرونة وقوة المواد والهيكل بدقة – لضمان أنها لا تفي بمعايير البناء فحسب بل تجاوزها

مع التركيز على كل من الجماليات ووظائف الهيكل، تم تطوير أكثر من 1000 تصميم لأنماط فتحات الألمنيوم، وتم اختيار 100 منها في القائمة المختصرة للطباعة ثلاثية الأبعاد. وثم تم تقييم القائمة المختصرة من حيث الملمس والمخطط، للتأكد من أنها ستلتقط الكمية المناسبة من الضوء على سطح المبنى. تم بعد ذلك إتقان وتصنيع عشرين تصميمًا مختلفًا لألواح الألمنيوم قبل تجميعها معًا في الموقع.

One St John’s Wood, Westminster

تحسين التصميم دون زيادة كبيرة في حجم التطوير العقاري الكلي

تعمل ريجال لندن بالتعاون مع صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل (C&C) للمضي قدمًا في إعادة تطوير الموقع. صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل هو صندوق إسكان غير هادف للربح ومقدم دور للرعاية مع خبرة 93 عامًا في توفير الإقامة والدعم للأشخاص المستضعفين و “الفئة العمرية أكثر من 55 عامًا”. يتملك صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل ويقوم بإدارة 2000 منزل في جميع أنحاء لندن.

تم بناء الموقع الأصلي، والذي يضم Dora House، في عام 1969 وشمل 204 شقة مكتفية ذاتيًا لمن هم في سن 55 عامًا وأكثر. وقدتم نقل المقيمن إلى أماكن إقامة أخرى تابعة لصندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل للسماح بإعادة تطوير الموقع. وقد كانت أحجام المنازل أصغر بكثير من معايير الصناعة الحالية وتغيرت المتطلبات المحددة لمساكن كبار السن بشكل كبير منذ اكتمال Dora House. وبناء عليه، فهو يتالف في الغالب من استوديوهات وممرات ضيقة وإمكانية وصول محدودة واحساس بالسجن. فلم يعد هذا متوافقًا مع قيم صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل أو تطلعات الجودة للمقيمين فيه.

كان صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل يعمل في الأصل بدون شريك تطوير عقاري، وحصل الصندوق على إذن تخطيط في عام 2017 لإعادة تطوير الموقع الذي يتألف من مبنى سكني للايواء يحوي ثلاثة عشر طابقًا (المبنى 1) يواجه طريق لودج، ويضم 139 وحدة ايواء بأسعار معقولة و 17 وحدة ايوا تجارية، ومبنى سكني من عشرة طوابق (المبنى 2) الذي يقابل سانت جون وود ستريت، ويضم 44 وحدة سكنية خاصة للبيع. أجرت ريجال لندن مراجعة استراتيجية لإذن 2017 وخلصت إلى أن مقياس وحجم الوحدات السكنية الخاصة المقترحة داخل المبنى 2 لم يعد قابلاً للتطبيق في ظروف السوق الحالية ولا تعمل على تحسين إمكانات السكن في الموقع. فتم تعيين Squire & Partners لتحديث تصميم المبنى السكني الواقع في 60 St John’s Wood Road (المبنى 2).

بعد عملية تنافسية لإعادة تقييم المخطط في عام 2018، اختار صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل ريجال لندن بوصفها شريك تسليم للمشروع ومسؤوله عن بناء أماكن إقامة إيوائية جديدة لصالح صندوق إسكان سنترال وسيسل.

حاليا يشتمل التطوير المقترح على إعادة تطوير الموقع لتوفير مبنيين من 153 وحدة ايواء بأسعار معقولة و17 وحدة ايواء تجارية داخل المبنى 1 المواجه لطريق لودج، و112 وحدة سكنية تجارية داخل المبنى 2 المواجه لطريق سانت جون وود. إجمالاً، تم الاتفاق الآن على 282 وحدة سكنية (من الفئة C3). وتمكنت ريجال لندن من خلال تحسين التصميم دون زيادة كبيرة في حجم التطوير الإجمالي، من توفير مساكن خاصة إضافية وبأسعار معقولة.

تم تقديم مقترحات التطوير المنقحة للتخطيط في فبراير 2019 ووافقت عليها لجنة التخطيط في يوليو 2019. وقد بدأ العمل في الموقع ومن المقرر الانتهاء منه في عام 2022.

Kings Cross Quarter, Islington

يعد المشروع مثالاً ممتازًا لكيفية إعادة تطوير المواقع الحضرية ذات الاستخدام الفردي لمزيج من الاستخدامات

أكملت ريجال لندن تطو   Kings Cross Quarterالعقاري في صيف 2018 بعد حيازة الموقع في عام 2015.  وصممت المخطط Pollard Thomas Edwards Architects والتي لديها سجل حافل من التصميمات عالية الجودة في London Borough of Islington

تمت إعادة تطوير الموقع باعتباره تطويرًا عقاريا عصرياً متعدد الاستخدامات ويشتمل على مرفق بديل جديد لـ Europcar (مساحة أرضيات المكاتب B1) و119 منزلًا سكنيًا.

طوال عملية البناء، عملت ريجال لندن بشكل وثيق مع Europcar لضمان التسليم في الوقت المناسب لمنشآتها البديلة في الموقع. وكان هذا جزءًا لا يتجزأ من البرنامج الشامل لضمان إمكانية تحقيق الجداول الزمنية لشركة Europcar للعودة إلى موقع ما بعد التطوير. ويعد المشروع مثالاً ممتازًا لكيفية إعادة تطوير المواقع الحضرية الحالية ذات الاستخدام الفردي بشكل فعال لمزيج من الاستخدامات التي تحافظ على توليد فرص العمل مع توفير مساكن إضافية.

Sign Up for updates

Shoreditch Exchange, Hackney

Providing affordable workspace for local businesses

Regal London was appointed by a family that owned 70% of a site that comprised part of a potential wider regeneration opportunity. The site had been used as a picture framing factory for over 40 years. The objective was to acquire the adjacent land parcels that were held in two separate ownerships with a view to completing the urban block and creating the optimum site to deliver a transformative placemaking scheme.

Regal London was successful in bringing together the full potential of the scheme, unlocking over 10 years of unsuccessful negotiations between the respective landowners and a number of other developers.

Following the site assembly stage, Regal London then executed its planning strategy, successfully addressing a number of key challenges arising in respect of the site’s existing employment designations and a challenging local context of heritage and townscape constraints, involving detailed discussions with London Borough of Hackney, Tower Hamlets, Historic England and the Greater London Authority.

Planning permission was granted for a development comprising 184 residential units, 13,334 sqm of employment floorspace, 4,234 sqm of flexible commercial and retail space, along with associated landscaping and public realm improvements. The scheme provides for 51 x 1 bed, 75 x 2 bed and 58 x 3 bed homes. The scheme also secures the provision of 1,620 sqm of affordable workspace which was an important consideration from a viability perspective to off-set the requirement to provide affordable housing.

Construction commenced in Summer 2017 and is due to complete in Autumn 2020. The first phase of the development opens in early 2020 when WeWork occupies 13,285 sqm of the commercial space.

Orchard Wharf, Tower Hamlets

New public realm connects to a restored and ecologically rich East India Dock Basin

We have been working with the existing PLC landowner since late 2016 under an exclusivity agreement to unlock the development potential of Orchard Wharf. The landowner had been unable to engage successfully with the stakeholders, namely the London Borough of Tower Hamlets, the GLA and the Port of London Authority (PLA). The PLA has an objective to protect and reactivate Safeguarded Wharves for waterborne freight related uses and as a result of a breakdown in relations and arguments surrounding usage, the PLA undertook a CPO process; which escalated to the High Court before failing.

Throughout 2017 Regal London undertook exploratory discussions with London Borough of Tower Hamlets, GLA and the PLA to discuss the redevelopment potential of the site with a fresh approach. This process helped to crystallise the objectives of the key stakeholders in terms of reactivatingthe site for a waterborne freight use whilst at the same time gaining recognition for the fact that the site could also be optimised for residential use (private and build to rent).

From early 2018 onwards, a very productive dialogue ensued with the PLA. Discussions focused on the incorporation of an urban logistics and cargo “last mile” handling facility. Regal London was able to successfully demonstrate to the PLA that the principle of such a use can be compatible with a residential use above; “beds over sheds”. This culminated in the preparation of a detailed land use and design feasibility study informed by a specialist team of designers and engineers in October 2018.

Following most recent meetings with the PLA, a position has now been reached whereby there is broad consensus that a mixed-use development including residential can be supported as a departure from the adopted land use designation for the site. The PLA has confirmed this position in writing and dialogue is now on-going to further inform the emerging design of the logistics facility, establish details of potential future operator requirements, and confirm an appropriate freight handling capacity for the wharf. London Borough of Tower Hamlets and GLA officers are also supportive in principle of the proposed co-location of uses at the site.

Building on the positive responses to the work undertaken to date, a full design team is now working towards the submission of a planning application for a development comprising of up to 800 residential units above a 90,000 sq ft urban logistics facility and offices.

Commercial Road, Tower Hamlets

Planning permission was granted within nine months of project commencement

Regal London utilised its full breadth of design, development and planning expertise to secure a high end hotel/serviced apartment operator, Wilde by Staycity, on a 30 year lease, whilst simultaneously securing planning permission at this strategically located site on the City Fringe.

Using an original office planning permission as a crucial benchmark in terms of the appropriate scale and volume of development, Regal London recognised the opportunity to optimise the building design to reduce floor to ceiling heights to an appropriate level for a serviced apartment/hotel rather than office use. This allowed 14 floors of accommodation to be delivered in the same building envelope as the previous 11 floors of office accommodation.

Planning permission was secured in June 2019, within six months of the application being submitted. This outcome was predicated on good existing working relationships that had been built up with officers at London Borough of Tower Hamlets and the GLA as well as being able to put forward robust, evidence-backed planning arguments which went unchallenged during the determination process.

Against the background of a number of other speculative hotel developments failing during planning, Regal London recognised the importance of demonstrating to the Council that the scheme would be delivered with a high quality operator in place. This allowed the application to be progressed quickly with permission being granted within nine months of project commencement with widespread support from all relevant stakeholders.

The Compton, Westminster

The project demonstrates Regal London’s willingness to innovate

Planning permission for The Compton was secured in 2016 and it is now one of the first cast aluminium clad buildings of its scale in Europe. It is a truly bespoke addition to the London skyline, with a characterful, curved façade never seen before in the city. Regal London worked in partnership with Simon Bowden Architecture to develop the design for the 48-apartment, ten-storey residential scheme, which occupies a prime position on Lodge Road, NW8.

The distinctive nature of the building played a crucial role in maximising the development potential and quantum secured on a relatively constrained site surrounded by existing residential buildings. The development contributes to the context of its surroundings and the local architectural vernacular, whilst pushing the boundaries of design within St John’s Wood and the capital’s broader residential landscape.

The project demonstrates Regal London’s willingness to innovate in its use of building technology and materials. Every detail was carefully considered and addressed from design through to execution. The concept stage was intricate and involved working up prototypes of the aluminium cladding, running analysis and testing. The final prototype was rigorously tested at a research facility to accurately measure the resilience and strength of the material and structure – to ensure it not only fulfilled but surpassed building standards.

With emphasis on both the aesthetics and the functionality of the structure, over 1,000 designs were developed for the patterns of the aluminium bays, of which 100 were shortlisted for 3D printing. The shortlist was then assessed in terms of texture and outline, to ensure that they would capture the right amount of light on the surface of the building. Twenty different aluminium panel designs were then perfected and manufactured before being pieced together on site.

One St John’s Wood, Westminster

Optimising the design without significantly increasing the overall development volume

Regal London is working in collaboration with Central and Cecil Housing Trust (C&C) to bring forward the redevelopment of the site. C&C is a Not-for-Profit Housing Trust and care home provider with 93 years’ experience providing accommodation and support to vulnerable people and the ‘Over 55s.’ C&C owns and manages 2,000 homes across London.

The original site, comprising Dora House, was built in 1969 and included 204 self-contained flats for those aged 55 years and over. The residents were relocated to other C&C accommodation to allow the redevelopment of the site. The sizes of the homes were much smaller than current industry standard and the specific requirements of older people’s housing have changed significantly since Dora House was finished. Consequently, it comprised mostly of studios, narrow corridors, restricted accessibility and an institutional feel. This became no longer consistent with C&C’s values or quality aspirations for their residents.

Originally working without a development partner, C&C secured planning permission in 2017 for redevelopment of the site comprising a thirteen storey sheltered accommodation building (Building 1) fronting Lodge Road, comprising 139 affordable sheltered units and 17 market sheltered units, and a ten storey residential building (Building 2) fronting St John’s Wood Road, comprising 44 private for sale residential units. Regal London undertook a strategic review of the 2017 permission and concluded that the size and scale of the proposed private residential units within Building 2 were no longer viable in current market conditions and did not optimise the housing potential of the site. Squire & Partners were appointed to refresh the design of the residential building at 60 St John’s Wood Road (Building 2).

Following a competitive process to reappraise the scheme in 2018, Regal London was then chosen by C&C as its delivery partner for the project and is responsible for building the new sheltered accommodation for C&C.

The proposed development now comprises the redevelopment of the site to provide two buildings comprising 153 affordable sheltered units and 17 market sheltered units within Building 1 fronting Lodge Road, and 112 market residential units within Building 2 fronting St John’s Wood Road. In total, 282 residential units (Class C3) are now agreed. Through optimising the design without significantly increasing the overall development volume, Regal London has been able to provide additional affordable and private housing.

The revised development proposals were submitted for planning in February 2019 and were approved by Planning Committee in July 2019. Work has started on site and is due to complete in 2022.

Kings Cross Quarter, Islington

The project is an excellent example of how single use urban sites can be redeveloped for a mix of uses

The Kings Cross Quarter development was completed by Regal London in Summer 2018 following acquisition of the site in 2015. The scheme was designed by Pollard Thomas Edwards Architects who have a significant track record of high quality design within London Borough of Islington.

The site was redeveloped as a modern new mixed use development comprising a new replacement facility for Europcar (B1 office floorspace) and 119 residential homes.

Throughout the construction process, Regal London worked closely with Europcar to ensure the timely delivery of its replacement facility on site. This was an integral part of the overall programme to ensure that Europcar’s timescales for moving back to the site post-development could be achieved. The project is an excellent example of how existing single use urban sites can be effectively redeveloped for a mix of uses that maintain employment generation whilst also providing additional housing.